Coupon


Use the code "KGEXTRA5" at checkout and receive an extra $5

Every member can only use once


Sign in Sign up
NETTA FREDMAN

Birth date: 6/10/1995

Residence: Israel

The age of starting climb: 6 years old

Expertise: sport climbing, competitions climbing.

Facebook: Netta Fredman - https://www.facebook.com/netta.fredman

Instagram: netta_fredman

 

What’s your story?

I’m 20 years old and I've been climbing and competing since I was 6 years old. As a result of the fact that I started climbing at such a young age, the climbing has a huge influence on who I’m today as a person. Through climbing I’ve learned a lot about life. I have learned about diligence, insistence, hard work, goals achievement, and also how to cope properly with difficulties... So, I’m glad and proud to be a climber and moreover to be a female athlete!

Competitions are big part of the passion I have for climbing since I was a little child, and right now it’s my main focus in life. Therefore, these days, my daily life routine consists of hard trainings, preparations for the competition season and fitness maintenance during the season.

In addition, I work as a coach at the climbing gym in my hometown, and I really enjoy being a part of the development of the next climbers’ generation in Israel.

 

What do you enjoy doing in your spare time?  

Usually I’m very busy so when I do have spare time, (I know it’s a bit strange for an athlete) I actually like staying at home, and chilling in front of the TV. In addition, I really enjoy cooking good and healthy food for me and my family.

 

What is your favorite aspect of climbing?  

At the moment I enjoy what I do, means, climbing competitions.

 

What’s your recent climbing accomplishment?

My very last accomplishment is 19th place at the world cup in Imst, Austria.

14th place at the European championship in Chamonix, France 2015

10th place at the world cup in Wujiang, China 2015

23rd on the world cup’s ranking for 2015

1st at the Israeli Lead championship 2015 (as well as the last 6 years)

 

Where is your favorite climbing place? Why?  

As an Indoor girl my favorite climbing place is Tivoli climbing gym in Innsbruck because there are always hard routs and good conditions for hard lead trainings. In addition, I love the professional atmosphere there thanks to all the strong climbers who train there.

 

What colors you like best?

 All shades of blue

 

What’s your favorite food?  

Homemade food, especially salads.

 

What’s else you would like to share with Kailas Friends?  

Honestly, I want to tell you how great of a brand Kailas is, and not only because of the high quality products they have, but also, and more importantly, because of the wonderful and caring people who make Kailas what it is. I’m so thankful to be part of Kailas family.